Assignments (Week at a Glance) 

Sign Up for Remind!  Class code @a6b714


This week's focus:  

  • Does the amount of matter change during a chemical reaction? 
  • What does it mean to conserve mass during a reaction?  
  • How can we show this using chemical formulas and equations?


Monday 3/5/18

  1. Warm Up
  2. 3rd/7th:  Catch Up Day
  3. 4th/5th/6th: Silver Nitrate PORE, "Models that Matter" extension
  4. HW:  Read section 13.1 (pages 334-343)

Tuesday 3/6/18

  1. Warm Up 
  2. Equations Stations (Finish 3)

Wednesday 3/7/18

  1. Warm Up
  2. Equations Stations (Finish 3)

Thursday 3/8/19

  1. Warm Up (turn in warm ups for the week)
  2. Reinforcement:  Vocabulary and bonding practice 
  3. HW: bonding test tomorrow!

Friday 3/9/18

  1. Reactions test (no warm up)
  2. Draw pH scale in your journal

Monday 2/26/18

  1. Warm Up (turn in Bonding packet)
  2. Bonding Quiz
  3. Ch. 13 vocab activity (due Wednesday)
  4. Supplemental articles--How the flu spreads, and Chemistry of Olympic Skiing

Tuesday 2/27/18

  1. Warm Up 
  2. Reactions PORE
  3. HW:  finish vocabulary activity for tomorrow

Wednesday 2/28/18

  1. Warm Up
  2. Counting atoms notes (journal) and practice
  3. HW:  Finish practice WS

Thursday 3/1/18

  1. Warm Up
  2. Counting atoms;  Is it balanced?
  3. HW:  Finish Is it balanced? sheet

Friday 3/2/18

  1. Guest teacher for today!  Working on balancing simple chemical equations.